You are:

Hearings2c

 

Past Hearings

On this page, you can find the determinations of all of our Fitness to Practise hearings from the last twelve months (transcripts are not displayed - see below). After one year, we only keep hearing details on our website where the sanction is still in force. You can see details of these hearings here.

If you know of somebody who is practising illegally following a GOC fitness to practise sanction, please email us at ftp@optical.org or download an illegal practice complaint form from our investigating complaints page.

Every month we send out a list of that month's amendments to our registers - if you would like to be included on the mailing list, please email registration@optical.org.

Transcripts

Requests, including Freedom of Information requests, for a copy of a transcript of a hearing may be requested through the Hearings Manager. A request form (below) can be downloaded. The form will be submitted to the Hearings Manager whereupon a quote will be provided and you will be required to sign an undertaking to pay all associated costs which are based on the Transcriber’s hourly charges for transcription, photocopying charges (where applicable) and a GOC administration fee which will vary according to the size of the transcript.

Redacted transcripts. Where a request is received for a transcript which has undergone redactions due to the sensitive nature of proceedings, the Hearings Manager will redact the transcript accordingly, and you will be charged by the GOC for the full rate of its production as described above. Please send all transcript requests to hearings@optical.org. 

 

Acrobat Reader icon Transcript request form

Acrobat Reader icon Transcript request form - FoI

 

2019    
11 April Acrobat Reader icon William Hay - 2nd IO Review Summary  
5 April Acrobat Reader icon Taseer Kazi - IO Summary  
5 April Acrobat Reader icon Shamir Kazi - IO Summary  
3 April Acrobat Reader icon David Paulsen - 3rd Interim Order Review Summary  
15-16 & 20-22 November 2018 and 2-3 April 2019 Acrobat Reader icon Kerk Davies -Substantive Determination  
1 April Acrobat Reader icon Graeme Turner - 2nd IO Review summary  
28 Sept 2018, 2 Oct 2018 and 25-28 March 2019   Acrobat Reader icon Adrian Tunnacliffe - Substantive Summary    
20 March Acrobat Reader icon Neil Mattack - 2nd IO Review summary  
20 March Acrobat Reader icon John Rajnath - 1st IO Review summary  
19-21 March Acrobat Reader icon Andrew Brady - Substantive Determination  
19 March Acrobat Reader icon Adrian Tunnacliffe - 7th IO Review summary  
6-8 and 14-15 March  Acrobat Reader icon Wasim Hussain - Substantive Determination  
12 March Acrobat Reader icon Michael Bowles 4th Interim Order summary  
5 March Acrobat Reader icon Kerk Davies - 6th IO Review Summary
5 March Acrobat Reader icon Arif Chanawala - 7th IO Review Summary
4 March Acrobat Reader icon Samantha Lynch - 2nd IO Review Summary
25-28 Feb Acrobat Reader icon Micahel Gibson - Substantive decision
17-21 Dec 2018 & 27 Feb 2019 Acrobat Reader icon Boots - Substantive
26 Feb  Acrobat Reader icon Mark Howard - 1st Interim Order Review Summary
26 Feb  Acrobat Reader icon Stephen Cohen - 2nd IO Review Summary
22 Feb Acrobat Reader icon Priyal Patel - 1st IO Review Summary
22 Feb Acrobat Reader icon Rajendra Chopra - 2nd IO Review Summary
21 Feb 2019 Acrobat Reader icon Ajay Patel - Interim Order Summary
19 Feb Acrobat Reader icon Joanne Donnelly - Interim Order summary
15 Feb Acrobat Reader icon Bradley Burke - 1st IO Review summary
15 Feb Acrobat Reader icon Amar Iqbal - 1st IO Review summary
11-12 Feb Acrobat Reader icon Gulnaz Akram - Substantive Determination
7 Feb Acrobat Reader icon Sonia Pelan - 3rd IO Summary
7 Feb Acrobat Reader icon Geoffrey Thompson - 6th IO Review Summary
1 Feb Acrobat Reader icon Arminder Panesar - 2nd Interim Order Review Summary
31 Jan Acrobat Reader icon Daniel Garrard - 1st IO review summary
31 Jan Acrobat Reader icon Ayesha Yunis - IO Application summary
28-29 Jan Acrobat Reader icon Jatinder Bhamra - Substantive Determination
28 Jan Acrobat Reader icon Honey Rose - 15th IO Review summary
24-25 Jan Acrobat Reader icon Dilesh Gohil & Shanti Enterprises Limited - Substantive decision
23 Jan  Acrobat Reader icon Moses Osas - IO summary
21-22 Jan     Acrobat Reader icon Fahim Sajid - Substantive Summary     
15-16 Jan Acrobat Reader icon Malcolm Craig - Substantive determination
14-17 Jan Acrobat Reader icon Smita Trivedi - Substantive decision
14 Jan  
10 Jan Acrobat Reader icon Rohail Nawaz - IO summary
10 Jan Acrobat Reader icon Manmohan Virdee -2nd Interim Order Review
7-8 Jan Acrobat Reader icon Saddam Hussain - Substantive
3 Jan Acrobat Reader icon Anil Gupta - 6th IO Review summary
   
2018  
17-18 Dec Acrobat Reader icon Edward Donkor - Substantive
14 Dec Acrobat Reader icon Azida Ali - 1st IO Review Summary
14 Dec Acrobat Reader icon Adrian Tunnacliffe - 6th IO Review Summary
10-11 Dec  Acrobat Reader icon Deepa Acharya - Substantive
6 Dec Acrobat Reader icon Barry Church - 4th Interim Order Review
5 Dec Acrobat Reader icon Gulnaz Akram - 2nd Interim Order Review summary
5 Dec Acrobat Reader icon Michael Gibson - 3rd Interim Order Review summary
4 Dec Acrobat Reader icon Michael Bowles - 3rd IO Review
4 Dec Acrobat Reader icon Brian Ainley - 6th IO Review
3-4 Dec Acrobat Reader icon Paula Taylor - Substantive
3 Dec Acrobat Reader icon Muhammad Shabbir - 2nd Substantive Review summary
30 Nov Acrobat Reader icon Ross Hutcheson - Interim Order summary
30 Nov Acrobat Reader icon Christopher Parrish - Interim order summary
29-30 Nov Acrobat Reader icon Inderjit Vraitch - Substantive
26-27 Nov Acrobat Reader icon Kiran Sethi- Substantive
21-22 Nov Acrobat Reader icon Kiran Jeerh - Substantive Determination
15 Nov  Acrobat Reader icon Alister Blockley - 1st Interim Order Review
15 Nov Acrobat Reader icon Zahir Ibrahim - 1st IO Review Summary
8 Nov Acrobat Reader icon Mr Dustgeer Garda - 7th IO Review Summary
7 Nov Acrobat Reader icon Amar Shah 3rd IO Review summary
7 Nov Acrobat Reader icon Shahid Nazir - 4th IO Review summary
06 Nov Acrobat Reader icon Nicola Moss - 6th Interim Order Review
06 Nov Acrobat Reader icon Timothy Vanes - 1st Interim Order review
05 Nov Acrobat Reader icon Kerk Davies - 5th Interim Order Review
22 Oct Acrobat Reader icon Paul Fontaine - Substantive Hearing
22 Oct  Acrobat Reader icon David Paulsen - 2nd IO Review Summary
19 Oct Acrobat Reader icon William Hay - 1st IO Review Summary
15-16 Oct Acrobat Reader icon Alberto Della Valle Substantive decision
15 Oct  Acrobat Reader icon Mark Troughton - 2nd Substantive Review  
12 Oct Acrobat Reader icon Omowunmi Olakehinde appeal summary
11 Oct Acrobat Reader icon Graeme Turner - 1st IO Review Summary
5 Oct Acrobat Reader icon Neil Mattack - 1st IO Review Summary
2 Oct Acrobat Reader icon John Rajnath - Interim Order Summary
19 Sept Acrobat Reader icon Arif Chanawala - 6th Interim Order Review Summary    
17 - 18 Sept Acrobat Reader icon Caroline Cox - Substantive Determination
13 Sept  
4 Sept  
31 Aug  Acrobat Reader icon Alexander Farquharson - 2nd substantive review
31 Aug Acrobat Reader icon Priyal Patel - Interim Order Application summary
30 Aug Acrobat Reader icon Amar Iqbal - Interim order summary
30 Aug  Acrobat Reader icon Ivan Kidgell - 1st Substantive Review
29 Aug   
29 Aug Acrobat Reader icon Rajendra Chopra - 1st interim order summary
28 Aug  Acrobat Reader icon Amar Shah - 2nd Interim Order Review summary
24 Aug Acrobat Reader icon Michael Gibson - 2nd interim order summary
23 Aug Acrobat Reader icon Geoffrey Thompson - 5th Interim Order Review
22 Aug Acrobat Reader icon Shahid Nazir - Third IO review summary
21 Aug  Acrobat Reader icon Bradley Burke - IO summary
15-16 Aug Acrobat Reader icon Nasir Butt - Substantive
9 Aug Acrobat Reader icon Anil Gupta - 5th Interim Order Review Summary
8 Aug Acrobat Reader icon Bryan Ainley - 5th IO review summary
8 Aug Acrobat Reader icon Honey Rose - 14th IO review summary
7 Aug Acrobat Reader icon Arminder Panesar - 1st Interim Order Review summary
6 Aug Acrobat Reader icon Daniel Garrard - Interim Order Application
3 Aug Acrobat Reader icon John Margetts - 1st Substantive Review
30 July  Acrobat Reader icon A Blockley - IO Summary  
16 - 20 July Acrobat Reader icon Salim Manji - Substantive decision
16 - 19 July Acrobat Reader icon Sufyan Malik - Substantive decision
12 July Acrobat Reader icon Azida Ali - interim order summary
10 July Acrobat Reader icon Adrian Tunnacliffe - 5th Interim review summary
4-5 July Acrobat Reader icon David Siggers - Substantive determination
18 June - 3 July  Acrobat Reader icon Derek Styles - Substantive determination
20 June  Acrobat Reader icon Gulnaz Akram - 1st IO review
18 - 19 June Acrobat Reader icon Anuradha Sharma - Substantive determination
15 June  Acrobat Reader icon Michael Bowles - 2nd interim review summary
14 June Acrobat Reader icon Arif Chanawala - 5th IO review summary
12 June Acrobat Reader icon Barry Church - 3rd Interim review summary
6 June Acrobat Reader icon Kerk Davies - 4th IO review summary
5 June  Acrobat Reader icon Timothy Vanes - IO Summary
31 May Acrobat Reader icon Dustgeer Garda - 6th interim review summary
23-26 Oct & 29 May Acrobat Reader icon Ian Williams - Substantive decision
18 May Acrobat Reader icon Zahir Ibrahim - IO summary
2 May Acrobat Reader icon David Paulsen - 1st IO review summary
2 May  Acrobat Reader icon Nicola Moss 5th IO review summary
30 Apr Acrobat Reader icon William Hay - IO summary
30 Apr - 2 May Acrobat Reader icon Jonathan Gains - Substantive decision
25 - 27 Apr   Acrobat Reader icon Courtney Jones - Substantive decision
20 Apr Acrobat Reader icon Nasir Butt - 3rd IO review summary
13 Apr Acrobat Reader icon Graeme James Turner - IO Summary

 

Content Panels

Search our registers

Search our registers

Find a registered individual practitioner or business.

Hearings

Hearings

Information about our upcoming fitness to practise hearings.

Standards of practice

Standards of practice

Our standards of practice explain what is expected of our registrants.  

Our complaints process

Our complaints process

Read about how our complaints process works